Posts by willy

Last Regular Meeting of 2019 – Monday, November 15

LAST REGULAR MEETING OF 2019 Please join us for our monthly meeting and a special presentation by Neil McQueen on the recent plastic symposium held in Galveston. DATE: Monday, 11-25-19 TIME: 6-8 PM LOCATION: Natural Resources Center, TAMUCC, Room #1003 Come get the latest info on the recent plastic symposium held in Galveston. Find out about our…

Read More

Jack Freestone, Nat Young Score Near Perfect Nines At Hawaiian Pro

Jack Freestone, Nat Young Score Near Perfect Nines at Hawaiian Pro • Jordy Smith Intent on Earning First VTCS Title • Former Winner Wade Carmichael into Round 4 • More at worldsurfleague.com and vanstriplecrownofsurfing.com Pictured: Nat Young (USA) demonstrates he belongs among the world’s best with today’s excellent surfing. Credit: © WSL / Heff CLICK HERE TO…

Read More

Haleiwa Turns On, Premium Waves & Scores At Hawaiian Pro

Haleiwa Turns On, Premium Waves and Scores at Hawaiian Pro • De Vries, Massin, Kemper, Ewing Earn Near-Perfect Nines • Tanner Gudauskas Announces Retirement • More at worldsurfleague.com and vanstriplecrownofsurfing.com Pictured: O’Neill Massin (PYF) carves out an excellent 9.60, the second best score of the 2019 Hawaiian Pro. Credit: © WSL / Keoki CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD…

Read More

Hawaiian Opening Ceremony to Commence Vans Triple Crown of Surfing

Hawaiian Opening Ceremony to Commence Vans Triple Crown of Surfing  • Wednesday, November 13 at Haleiwa Ali’i Beach Park • Community to Welcome Traveling Athletes, Staff for 37th Annual Surfing Series Pictured: Last year’s opening ceremony featured a heartfelt oli from the younger generation of the local community. Credit: © WSL / Heff Haleiwa, Oahu/HAWAII — (Monday,…

Read More

Nueces County – Coastal Flood Advisory In Effect Until Friday, 7:00AM CDT

Coastal Nueces Coastal Flood Advisory Coastal Flood Advisory in effect until Friday, 7:00 AM CDT. Source: U.S. National Weather Service …COASTAL FLOOD ADVISORY NOW IN EFFECT UNTIL 7 AM CDT FRIDAY… * COASTAL FLOODING…Minor coastal flooding during times of high tide. * TIMING…Coastal flooding during times of high tide. The next high tide at Bob…

Read More

Quicksilver Pro & Roxy Pro France – Women’s Quarterfinals – Watch Live Now

Women’s Quarterfinals @ 10:15 am CEST (8:15 am GMT / 5:15 am BRT / 6:15 pm AEST / 1:15 am PDT / 10:15 pm HST) Watch the event on WorldSurfLeague.com, our free WSL app, or on Facebook Live. Watch Live Now The crucial European leg of the Tour will challenge the athletes’ mental and physical toughness, beginning at Hossegor, where defending event champs Julian…

Read More