WSL News

Epic Swell Continues for Finals Day of Tahiti Pro Teahupo’o

Finals Day !!! Action gets underway @ 7:30 am TAHT (5:30 pm GMT / 2:30 pm BRT / 3:30 am AEST / 10:30 am PDT / 7:30 am HST) Watch the event on WorldSurfLeague.com, our free WSL app, or on Facebook Live. Watch live now It’s Epic! Solid swell continues to hit Teahupo’o for Finals Day at the…

Read More

Heavy Swell Arriving at Teahupo’o for Worlds Best Surfers

Heavy Swell Hitting Tahiti Pro Tuesday & Wednesday The World’s Best Surfers will be tested with a heavy swell hitting Teahupo’o on Tuesday, August 27 and Wednesday, August 28 for the tail end of the Tahiti Pro Pres. By Hurley. With 15ft seas pointed directly at Tahiti, Tuesday is forecast to be biggest day at Teahupo’o for a Championship Tour competition…

Read More

Tahiti Pro Teahupo’o Expected To Start Today With Building Swell

  Lay Day Called for Tahiti Pro Teahupo’o pres. by Hurley, Swell on the Horizon Forecasters and Event Organizers Target Friday, August 23, as Possible Start Day Multiple Swells Lining Up for Tahiti Pro Teahupo’o pres. by Hurley Event Window More Available at WorldSurfLeague.com Pictured: Trials winner Kauli Vaast (FRA) will take on Italo Ferreira (BRA) and…

Read More

Tahiti Pro pres. by Hurley Prepares for Critical WSL Title Stage at Teahupo’o

Tahiti Pro pres. by Hurley Prepares for Critical WSL Title Stage at Teahupo’o 2x WSL Champion Gabriel Medina Looks to Defend Teahupo’o Win Pro Surfers Team Up with Coral Gardners to Restore Nearby Reefs More Available at WorldSurfLeague.com Pictured: Léa Brassy and fellow pro surfers teamed up with the Coral Gardeners to restore coral reefs ahead of…

Read More

FOX Sports and World Surf League Sign Milestone Media Rights Deal

FOX Sports and World Surf League Sign Milestone Media Rights Deal FOX Sports to Telecast More Than 500 Hours of WSL Programming in 2019 FOX and FS1 to Feature 10 Contest Highlight Shows; FS2 Presents All World Tour Events Pictured: Lakey Peterson (USA), highest ranked American surfer on the WSL Championship Tour, will compete at…

Read More

Tenth Annual Volcom Pipe Pro Awaits – Waiting Period Starts January 29

      WSL Hawaii/Tahiti Nui Tue 1/22/2019, 10:29 AM Stage Set For Highly Anticipated Volcom Pipe Pro – Volcom Celebrates 10 Years At One Of Surfing’s Most Famous Waves – Defending Champion Josh Moniz Returns To Defend His Title Against Heavily-Stacked Field – Payne Returns To Pipeline, Has His Eyes Set On A…

Read More

ITALO FERREIRA WINS MEO RIP CURL PRO PORTUGAL

ITALO FERREIRA WINS MEO RIP CURL PRO PORTUGAL – DURU CLAIMS CAREER-BEST RUNNER-UP RESULT IN PENICHE – MEDINA PLACES EQUAL 3RD, WORLD TITLE RACE HEADS TO BILLABONG PIPE MASTERS – MORE AVAILABLE AT WORLDSURFLEAGUE.COM Caption: Italo Ferreira (BRA) claimed victory today at the MEO Rip Curl Pro Portugal, marking this third CT win of the 2018 season. Credit: © WSL…

Read More

MEO RipCurl Pro Portugal – Medina Could Take Home The Trophy

​ Round Four Continues @ 8:20 am WEST (7:20 am GMT / 6:20 pm AEST / 4:20 am BRT / 12:20 am PDT / 9:20 pm HST) Gabriel Medina could take home the trophy in Portugal if… Medina wins Portugal AND Julian Wilson loses before the semi-final, Gabriel Medina will be your 2018 World Champ. If Julian makes the semi’s or Gabriel doesn’t win,…

Read More

WSL TITLE DRAMA ON OPENING DAY AT THE TAHITI PRO AT TEAHUPO’O

WSL TITLE DRAMA ON OPENING DAY AT THE TAHITI PRO AT TEAHUPO’O –  BRAZILIANS TOLEDO, MEDINA AND FERREIRA POST ROUND 1 WINS – DEFENDING EVENT WINNER JULIAN WILSON ELIMINATED IN ROUND 2 BY WILDCARD TIKANUI SMITH – MORE AVAILABLE AT WORLDSURFLEAGUE.COM Caption: Current World No. 1 Filipe Toledo (BRA) and No. 3 Gabriel Medina (BRA) are through…

Read More

STEPHANIE GILMORE WINS CORONA OPEN J-BAY – WooHoo!!

  STEPHANIE GILMORE WINS CORONA OPEN J-BAY – GILMORE TAKES JEEP LEADER JERSEY FROM RUNNER-UP PETERSON – CORONA OPEN J-BAY DELIVERS PUMPING CONDITIONS FOR WOMEN’S FINALS – MORE AVAILABLE AT WORLDSURFLEAGUE.COM   Caption: Corona Open J-Bay Runner-up Lakey Peterson (USA) and winner Stephanie Gilmore (AUS). Credit: © WSL /  Cestari Location:      Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape, South…

Read More